Every 28 year olds dream….

Do you ever get on your own nerves?

So here I am, Christmas 2015…..living back home with my crazy but lovable family after 8 years of independence following the break up of a 10 year relationship.

Yes it was my decision, a long, hard, painful decision. But sadly it was the right one. So after my parents acting as if I was imagining our rocky relationship as a teenager?!?!, and insisting we’d be like the Waltons…..I’m back in the family nest.

Obviously there were ground rules set on both parts…..and……it took my mother a day to break hers.

Let me introduce you to;

My mother

  • Crazy
  • Sensitive
  • Huge amount of love to give
  • Irrational
  • Caring
  • Feeder
  • Funny
  • Exhausting
  • Generous
  • Overwhelming

It’s amazing…..when you’re a teenager and your parents make a point of not being a taxi service, ensuring you pull your weight around the house (fair enough) and making you work for your pocket money — to the point of having…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

